Laurie Friedman

Laurie Friedman is the author of many award-winning picture books for children. Laurie writes the popular Mallory books, a series of chapter books for 7-10 year olds published by Darby Creek. She is also the author of The Mostly Miserable Life of April Sinclair series which is aimed at tweens between the ages of 10-15.

Laurie has also written many rhyming and non-rhyming picture books which include:

Back-to-School Rules

Thanksgiving Rules

Birthday Rules

Love, Ruby Valentine

Ruby Valentine Saves the Day

Ruby Valentine and the Sweet Surprise

I'm not Afraid of this Haunted House

Prior to writing books for children, Laurie was a free-lance writer for a variety of newspapers and magazines and spent many years working in the advertising industry. Laurie attended Tulane University and the Sorbonne in Paris, France. She lives in Miami, Florida and is the mother of two young adults. In addition to writing, Laurie loves to read, bake, hike, dance, and watch movies.

This Author's Work: